St Angela's College Sligo
President's Welcome College Information Strategic Partnership Alumni Association College Bank Details
Programmes Undergraduate Prospectus Postgraduate And Adult & Continuing Education Prospectus Student Services Open Day & Information Events About Sligo International Students
Academic Departments Administration & Support Services Staff Directory
Untitled Document
Mon., Sep 25, 2017
Book LibraryCollege Library Status: OPEN UNTIL 20:00

Library Opening Hours Today

Opens at:09:00
Closes at:20:00
Additional Information:OPEN UNTIL:20:00


Nursing, Health Sciences And Disability Studies - Staff
Name: Michele Glacken
Position:
Head of Department of Nursing, Health Sciences And Disability Studies
e-mail: mglacken@stangelas.nuigalway.ie
Phone: +353 71 9135606

Qualifications: R.G.N. R.M. E.N.B. A09, Diploma in Counselling, BSc (Hons) P.G. Dip (Adv. Nurs) Ph.D.

Name: Susan Carton
Position:
Programme Director, BA (Disability Equality Studies) Lecturer BA & BNSc
e-mail: scarton@stangelas.nuigalway.ie
Phone: +353 71 9135620

Qualifications: RNID (Edinburgh 1990), BA (Institute of Public Administration 1997), MSc (University of Birmingham 2003)

Name: Mary Cooke
Position:
Lecturer
e-mail: mcooke@stangelas.nuigalway.ie
Phone: +353 71 9135602

Qualifications: MSc(Applied Healthcare Management),HDip Quality in Healthcare Management,BNS(Hons),Diploma in Teaching Methods( RCSI),ENB 100,RGN.

Name: Seamus Dolan
Position:
Lecturer
e-mail: sdolan@stangelas.nuigalway.ie
Phone: +353 71 9135619

Qualifications: RNID, RNT,Cert Applied Psych, DipN, BNS(Hons), PGCert (H.Econs),MHSc(Hons).

Name: Ursula Gilrane
Position:
Programme Director, BNSc (Intellectual Disability), Lecturer
e-mail: ugilrane@stangelas.nuigalway.ie
Phone: +353 71 9135621

Qualifications: R.N.I.D., B.A. (Health Man.), P.G. Dip (Nurs Ed); M. Sc. (Adv. Nurs); P.G. Dip. (Integrative Psychotherapy)

Name: Denise Healy
Position:
Co ordinator of the Bachelor of Nursing International programme and Lecturer
e-mail: dhealy@stangelas.nuigalway.ie
Phone: +353 71 9135617

Qualifications: MSC Developmental Disabilities, H Dip in Learning Disability studies, Dip Management, RNID, RGN, Registered Nurse Tutor, Post Graduate Diploma in Education (Nursing)

Name: Siobhan Healy McGowan
Position:
Nursing Allocations Officer
e-mail: shmcgowan@stangelas.nuigalway.ie
Phone: +353 71 9135608

Qualifications: R.N.I.D, R.G.N, Dip. Management - RCSI , PG. Dip in Gerontological Nursing (Distinction)- TCD, Master of Health Sciences (Specialist Nursing) (Distinction)-St Angela's College.

Name: Carmel Jennings
Position:
Lecturer
e-mail: cjennings@stangelas.nuigalway.ie
Phone: +353 71 9135618

Qualifications: RNID, RNT, BNT, Dip Management - RCSI , Dip Physiology - RCSI, Cert Ed, MA-Health Education

Name: Helen Mc Gloin
Position:
Lecturer
e-mail: hmcgloin@stangelas.nuigalway.ie
Phone: +353 71 9135610

Qualifications: RGN, RNT, ENB 100, ENB 998, MSc Human and Applied Physiology, PgDip Education, PhD is a registered general nurse, nurse lecturer and a certified Health and Wellness Coach

Name: Evelyn Mc Manus
Position:
Lecturer
e-mail: emcmanus@stangelas.nuigalway.ie
Phone: +353 71 9135615

Qualifications: SEN; RGN; ENB 998; ENB 870; BSc (hons); MSc (Nursing); PG Dip (Adult Education)

Name: Patsy Mc Sharry
Position:
Lecturer
e-mail: pmcsharry@stangelas.nuigalway.ie
Phone: +353 71 9135614

Qualifications: RGN;RMN;BA (Nurse Education); RNT; Master of Medical Science(Nursing); PhD in Health Promotion; Health and Wellness Certified Coach

Name: Edel Mc Sharry
Position:
Lecturer
e-mail: emcsharry@stangelas.nuigalway.ie
Phone: +353 71 9135616

Qualifications: RGN,RNT,BNSc MSc(Education) EdD

Name: Dympna O Connell
Position:
Lecturer
e-mail: doconnell@stangelas.nuigalway.ie
Phone: +353 71 9135611

Qualifications: RGN, RCN, RNT, BNSc, MSc (Nursing Education)

Name: Tom O Grady
Position:
Lecturer in Mental Health Nursing
e-mail: togrady@stangelas.nuigalway.ie
Phone: +353 71 9135624

Qualifications: Registered General Nurse, Registered Psychiatric Nurse, Addiction Counsellor; Bachelor of Nursing; MSc in Health Science (Education); Registered Nurse Tutor.

Name: Sharon Sherlock
Position:
Clinical Nurse/Manager
e-mail: ssherlock@stangelas.nuigalway.ie
Phone: +353 71 9135626


Name: James Wade
Position:
Lecturer
e-mail: jwade@stangelas.nuigalway.ie
Phone: +353 71 9195578

Qualifications: B.A., M.A. (Education and Training), M.A. (Medical Ethics), H.Dip.Ed.

Name: Dympna Walsh
Position:
Lecturer
e-mail: dcwalsh@stangelas.nuigalway.ie
Phone: +353 71 9135609

Qualifications: PhD MSc RNT PG (dip) BNSc (Hons) RGN RNID

Name: Lisa Winters
Position:
Lecturer
e-mail: lwinters@stangelas.nuigalway.ie
Phone: +353 71 9135607

Qualifications: RN, RM, RNT, BNSc (Hons) Midwifery, MSc (Nursing), PG Dip (Clinical Health Sciences Education)

Name: Margaret Hession
Position:
Administrator for Department of Nursing, Health Sciences and Disability Studies and BA
e-mail: mhession@stangelas.nuigalway.ie
Phone: +353 71 9135612


Name: Maura Kilfeather
Position:
Access Programme Co-ordinator
e-mail: mkilfeather@stangelas.nuigalway.ie
Phone: +353 71 9195622


Name: Susan O Connor
Position:
Administrator for Department of Nursing, Health Sciences and Disability Studies
e-mail: soconnor@stangelas.nuigalway.ie
Phone: +353 71 0719135603


University Learning In A Unique College Environment


Disclaimer   Copyright